virtio-rng: hardware random number generator device
authorAmit Shah <amit.shah@redhat.com>
Wed, 20 Jun 2012 06:59:32 +0000 (12:29 +0530)
committerAnthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
Fri, 16 Nov 2012 14:36:13 +0000 (08:36 -0600)
commit16c915ba42b45df7a64a6908287f03bfa3764bed
tree34aa1b0948728b21ddf50d11798aecc654e1c890
parent1da2738f5566263177d09c1b9eaf7cbeeb17e815
virtio-rng: hardware random number generator device

The Linux kernel already has a virtio-rng driver, this is the device
implementation.

When the guest asks for entropy from the virtio hwrng, it puts a buffer
in the vq.  We then put entropy into that buffer, and push it back to
the guest.

Signed-off-by: Amit Shah <amit.shah@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
---
aliguori: converted to new RngBackend interface
aliguori: remove entropy needed event
aliguori: fix migration
hw/Makefile.objs
hw/pci.h
hw/s390-virtio-bus.c
hw/s390-virtio-bus.h
hw/virtio-pci.c
hw/virtio-pci.h
hw/virtio-rng.c [new file with mode: 0644]
hw/virtio-rng.h [new file with mode: 0644]
hw/virtio.h