Use global properties to emulate -no-kvm-pit-reinjection
authorJan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com>
Fri, 5 Oct 2012 17:51:42 +0000 (14:51 -0300)
committerMarcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
Wed, 31 Oct 2012 01:39:51 +0000 (23:39 -0200)
Releases of qemu-kvm will be interrupted at qemu 1.3.0.
Users should switch to plain qemu releases.
To avoid breaking scenarios which are setup with command line
options specific to qemu-kvm, port these switches from qemu-kvm
to qemu.git.

Port -no-kvm-pit-reinjection.

Signed-off-by: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>

qemu-options.hx
vl.c

index 42e642c..4403c9c 100644 (file)
@@ -2888,6 +2888,10 @@ STEXI
 Enable FIPS 140-2 compliance mode.
 ETEXI
 
+HXCOMM Deprecated by kvm-pit driver properties
+DEF("no-kvm-pit-reinjection", HAS_ARG, QEMU_OPTION_no_kvm_pit_reinjection,
+    "", QEMU_ARCH_I386)
+
 HXCOMM Deprecated (ignored)
 DEF("no-kvm-pit", HAS_ARG, QEMU_OPTION_no_kvm_pit, "", QEMU_ARCH_I386)
 
diff --git a/vl.c b/vl.c
index 37717b4..3068b4b 100644 (file)
--- a/vl.c
+++ b/vl.c
@@ -3176,6 +3176,21 @@ int main(int argc, char **argv, char **envp)
                                 "separately.\n");
                 break;
             }
+            case QEMU_OPTION_no_kvm_pit_reinjection: {
+                static GlobalProperty kvm_pit_lost_tick_policy[] = {
+                    {
+                        .driver   = "kvm-pit",
+                        .property = "lost_tick_policy",
+                        .value    = "discard",
+                    },
+                    { /* end of list */ }
+                };
+
+                fprintf(stderr, "Warning: option deprecated, use "
+                        "lost_tick_policy property of kvm-pit instead.\n");
+                qdev_prop_register_global_list(kvm_pit_lost_tick_policy);
+                break;
+            }
             case QEMU_OPTION_usb:
                 machine_opts = qemu_opts_find(qemu_find_opts("machine"), 0);
                 if (machine_opts) {