hmp: fix crash in 'info block -n -v' master
authorAlberto Garcia <berto@igalia.com>
Fri, 17 Apr 2015 12:44:48 +0000 (15:44 +0300)
committerPeter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Fri, 17 Apr 2015 13:27:42 +0000 (14:27 +0100)
commit638b8366200130cc7cf7a026630bc6bfb63b0c4c
tree42cb5dfbdc4a1bf002f5ef883a3c73dfc655e2b4
parent87a8adc0876c11a434d3ecdfb10cd797259ddaaa
hmp: fix crash in 'info block -n -v'

The image field in BlockDeviceInfo should never be null, however
bdrv_block_device_info() is not filling it in.

This makes the 'info block -n -v' command crash QEMU.

The proper solution is probably to move the relevant code from
bdrv_query_info() to bdrv_block_device_info(), but since we're too
close to the release for that this simpler workaround solves the
crash.

Signed-off-by: Alberto Garcia <berto@igalia.com>
Message-id: 1429274688-8115-1-git-send-email-berto@igalia.com
Signed-off-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
hmp.c