softfloat: Clarify license status master
authorPeter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Mon, 12 Jan 2015 14:38:28 +0000 (14:38 +0000)
committerPeter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Thu, 29 Jan 2015 16:45:45 +0000 (16:45 +0000)
commit16017c48547960539fcadb1f91d252124f442482
tree4cd226ab29e9f515ef88e3d8b7893cd315ad7f94
parent332d5849708d11b835e0b36f4e26e8b36bfb3f5a
softfloat: Clarify license status

The code in the softfloat source files is under a mixture of
licenses: the original code and many changes from QEMU contributors
are under the base SoftFloat-2a license; changes from Stefan Weil
and RedHat employees are GPLv2-or-later; changes from Fabrice Bellard
are under the BSD license. Clarify this in the comments at the
top of each affected source file, including a statement about
the assumed licensing for future contributions, so we don't need
to remember to ask patch submitters explicitly to pick a license.

Signed-off-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Andreas Färber <afaerber@suse.de>
Acked-by: Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>
Acked-by: Avi Kivity <avi.kivity@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Ben Taylor <bentaylor.solx86@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Blue Swirl <blauwirbel@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Christophe Lyon <christophe.lyon@st.com>
Acked-by: Fabrice Bellard <fabrice@bellard.org>
Acked-by: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>
Acked-by: Juan Quintela <quintela@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Paul Brook <paul@codesourcery.com>
Acked-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
Acked-by: Richard Sandiford <rdsandiford@googlemail.com>
Acked-by: Stefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>
Reviewed-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Message-id: 1421073508-23909-5-git-send-email-peter.maydell@linaro.org
fpu/softfloat-macros.h
fpu/softfloat-specialize.h
fpu/softfloat.c
include/fpu/softfloat.h