QemuMacDrivers.git
3 years agoMerge pull request #3 from mcayland/fix/unbreak-256-color-mode master github/master
Benjamin Herrenschmidt [Fri, 4 Jan 2019 00:08:24 +0000 (11:08 +1100)] 
Merge pull request #3 from mcayland/fix/unbreak-256-color-mode

QemuVGADriver: fix 256 color mode

3 years agoQemuVGADriver: fix 256 color mode
Mark Cave-Ayland [Thu, 3 Jan 2019 15:13:08 +0000 (15:13 +0000)] 
QemuVGADriver: fix 256 color mode

Commit a034960 accidentally introduced a copy/paste error in DepthModeToDepth() which
prevented setting 256 color mode correctly.

Signed-off-by: Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>
3 years agoMerge pull request #2 from mcayland/qemu-edid
Benjamin Herrenschmidt [Thu, 3 Jan 2019 03:31:30 +0000 (14:31 +1100)] 
Merge pull request #2 from mcayland/qemu-edid

QemuVGADriver: add support for QEMU EDID data

3 years agoQemuVGADriver: add support for QEMU EDID data
Mark Cave-Ayland [Fri, 28 Dec 2018 10:03:43 +0000 (10:03 +0000)] 
QemuVGADriver: add support for QEMU EDID data

Versions of QEMU >= 3.1 support passing of display information from host to guest
via an EDID blob accessible from the stdvga PCI MMIO BAR.

Whilst this feature is still in development, we can start by using the EDID data
to generate the list of supported guest resolutions as suggested by the host. As
EDID blob generation is currently disabled by default, it must be explicitly
enabled on the QEMU command line using "-device VGA,edid=on".

In the cases where the EDID data blob is not present, we fall back to using the
previous hard-coded set of guest resolutions.

Signed-off-by: Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>
5 years agoAdd blanking support (GetSync/SetSync calls)
Benjamin Herrenschmidt [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 10:41:28 +0000 (20:41 +1000)] 
Add blanking support (GetSync/SetSync calls)

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
5 years agoWorks now in OS9, OSX, and with MacsBug !
Benjamin Herrenschmidt [Sun, 7 Aug 2016 11:46:44 +0000 (21:46 +1000)] 
Works now in OS9, OSX, and with MacsBug !

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
5 years agoAdd some builds
Benjamin Herrenschmidt [Mon, 25 Jul 2016 00:22:17 +0000 (10:22 +1000)] 
Add some builds

As not everybody has a version of Metrowerks Codewarrior on MacOS
that can build it, provide some pre-built binaries

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
5 years agoInitial commit of video driver
Benjamin Herrenschmidt [Mon, 25 Jul 2016 00:21:09 +0000 (10:21 +1000)] 
Initial commit of video driver

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>