berkeley-softfloat-3.git
3 years agoFix typo in function 'softfloat_propagateNaNF128M' for RISC-V. master github/master
John Hauser [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 20:52:23 +0000 (13:52 -0700)] 
Fix typo in function 'softfloat_propagateNaNF128M' for RISC-V.

4 years agoRelease 3e. See "doc/SoftFloat-history.html".
John Hauser [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 20:51:15 +0000 (12:51 -0800)] 
Release 3e.  See "doc/SoftFloat-history.html".

4 years agoCorrected links in "README.md".
John Hauser [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 23:16:28 +0000 (16:16 -0700)] 
Corrected links in "README.md".

4 years agoRelease 3d. See "doc/SoftFloat-history.html".
John Hauser [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 23:31:05 +0000 (16:31 -0700)] 
Release 3d.  See "doc/SoftFloat-history.html".

4 years agoRelease 3d. See "doc/SoftFloat-history.html".
John Hauser [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 23:26:24 +0000 (16:26 -0700)] 
Release 3d.  See "doc/SoftFloat-history.html".

5 years agoRelease 3c. See "doc/SoftFloat-history.html".
John Hauser [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 20:35:21 +0000 (12:35 -0800)] 
Release 3c.  See "doc/SoftFloat-history.html".

5 years agoRelease 3b. See "doc/SoftFloat-history.html".
John Hauser [Sat, 23 Jul 2016 01:03:04 +0000 (18:03 -0700)] 
Release 3b.  See "doc/SoftFloat-history.html".

6 years agoAdded the ability to specify the result values delivered when conversions
John Hauser [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 23:51:12 +0000 (15:51 -0800)] 
Added the ability to specify the result values delivered when conversions
from floating-point to an integer format raise an invalid exception.
For the provided specializations (8086 and RISC-V), changed the result
of converting a negative floating-point value to an unsigned integer
format to now be zero.  (Also renamed `shiftCount' inside functions to
`shiftDist'.)

6 years agoFor "source/RISCV/specialize.h", updated year in copyright notice to 2016.
John Hauser [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 01:56:10 +0000 (17:56 -0800)] 
For "source/RISCV/specialize.h", updated year in copyright notice to 2016.

6 years agoEmploy new RISC-V NaN encoding
Andrew Waterman [Sun, 17 Jan 2016 05:22:46 +0000 (21:22 -0800)] 
Employ new RISC-V NaN encoding

6 years agoRelease 3a.
John Hauser [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 22:38:58 +0000 (14:38 -0800)] 
Release 3a.

6 years agoadded readme in markdown format
Scott Beamer [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 22:46:51 +0000 (15:46 -0700)] 
added readme in markdown format

7 years agoCorrected the name of the subdirectory for RISC-V specialization from
John Hauser [Thu, 12 Mar 2015 19:43:06 +0000 (12:43 -0700)] 
Corrected the name of the subdirectory for RISC-V specialization from
"RISC-V" to "RISCV".  (In the names of machines, compilers, targets, etc.,
hyphens are intended for specifying variations and for forming compound
names from multiple such components.  While some arbitrariness in the
application of this rule is inevitable, clearly RISC-V is not a "V"
variation of an existing "RISC" architecture but rather an entirely new
architecture.)

7 years agoFixed some bugs affecting a few processors. Reboot the official release
John Hauser [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 22:09:32 +0000 (14:09 -0800)] 
Fixed some bugs affecting a few processors.  Reboot the official release
date (for the last time) to be 2015 Feb 16.

7 years agoCorrected documented history for earlier SoftFloat Release 2 series.
John Hauser [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 20:57:43 +0000 (12:57 -0800)] 
Corrected documented history for earlier SoftFloat Release 2 series.

7 years agoAdded specialization support for U.C. Berkeley's RISC-V.
John Hauser [Fri, 30 Jan 2015 00:18:13 +0000 (16:18 -0800)] 
Added specialization support for U.C. Berkeley's RISC-V.

7 years agoFixed conflicts over definitions of inline functions for non-GCC compilers.
John Hauser [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 00:04:25 +0000 (16:04 -0800)] 
Fixed conflicts over definitions of inline functions for non-GCC compilers.
Reboot official release date to be 2015 Jan 9.

7 years agoFixed some minor errors in the documentation.
John Hauser [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 02:39:15 +0000 (18:39 -0800)] 
Fixed some minor errors in the documentation.

7 years agoFinalized documentation for SoftFloat Release 3.
John Hauser [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 03:08:03 +0000 (19:08 -0800)] 
Finalized documentation for SoftFloat Release 3.

7 years agoFixed issues with specialization for x86, with and without SSE.
John Hauser [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 03:34:37 +0000 (19:34 -0800)] 
Fixed issues with specialization for x86, with and without SSE.

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:ucb-bar/berkeley-softfloat-rc3
John Hauser [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 22:34:23 +0000 (14:34 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:ucb-bar/berkeley-softfloat-rc3

7 years agoUpdate in RC for Release 3, fixing some bugs and adding to the documentation.
John Hauser [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 22:27:41 +0000 (14:27 -0800)] 
Update in RC for Release 3, fixing some bugs and adding to the documentation.

7 years agoAdd .gitignore file to ignore compiler output
Andrew Waterman [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 04:38:38 +0000 (20:38 -0800)] 
Add .gitignore file to ignore compiler output

7 years agoFirst draft of RC for Release 3, to start review process.
John Hauser [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 03:49:28 +0000 (19:49 -0800)] 
First draft of RC for Release 3, to start review process.