berkeley-testfloat-3.git
6 years agoRelease 3b. See "doc/TestFloat-history.html".
John Hauser [Sat, 23 Jul 2016 01:04:32 +0000 (18:04 -0700)] 
Release 3b.  See "doc/TestFloat-history.html".

6 years agoModified `testsoftfloat' to accept zero as the result of converting
John Hauser [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 00:11:14 +0000 (16:11 -0800)] 
Modified `testsoftfloat' to accept zero as the result of converting
a negative floating-point value to an unsigned integer format.  (Also
renamed `shiftCount' to `shiftDist' inside "slowfloat.c".)

6 years agoRelease 3a.
John Hauser [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 22:44:35 +0000 (14:44 -0800)] 
Release 3a.

6 years agoMerge pull request #4 from darius-bluespec/gitignore
Andrew Waterman [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 19:46:15 +0000 (12:46 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #4 from darius-bluespec/gitignore

Add .gitignore patterns for compiler output.

6 years agoAdd .gitignore patterns for compiler output.
Darius Rad [Wed, 21 Oct 2015 11:27:35 +0000 (07:27 -0400)] 
Add .gitignore patterns for compiler output.

6 years agoadded readme in markdown format
Scott Beamer [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 22:56:37 +0000 (15:56 -0700)] 
added readme in markdown format

7 years agoMerge pull request #3 from ucb-bar/lm
Andrew Waterman [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 05:54:32 +0000 (22:54 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #3 from ucb-bar/lm

Pass -lm at end of linker command line

7 years agoPass -lm at end of linker command line
Andrew Waterman [Thu, 23 Jul 2015 05:53:52 +0000 (22:53 -0700)] 
Pass -lm at end of linker command line

The order of arguments to the gcc matters, and putting -lm at the
beginning doesn't expose libm to subsequenly listedt object files.

7 years agoFixed a missing comma that prevented compilation on big-endian machines.
John Hauser [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 22:15:43 +0000 (14:15 -0800)] 
Fixed a missing comma that prevented compilation on big-endian machines.
Reboot the official release date (for the last time) to be 2015 Feb 16.

7 years agoCorrected documented history for earlier TestFloat Release 2 series.
John Hauser [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 20:59:50 +0000 (12:59 -0800)] 
Corrected documented history for earlier TestFloat Release 2 series.

7 years agoFixed Makefiles to match final name of repository for Berkeley SoftFloat.
John Hauser [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 20:47:16 +0000 (12:47 -0800)] 
Fixed Makefiles to match final name of repository for Berkeley SoftFloat.

7 years agoFollowing SoftFloat, reboot official release date to be 2015 Jan 9.
John Hauser [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 00:07:30 +0000 (16:07 -0800)] 
Following SoftFloat, reboot official release date to be 2015 Jan 9.

7 years agoFixed some minor errors in the documentation.
John Hauser [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 02:40:54 +0000 (18:40 -0800)] 
Fixed some minor errors in the documentation.

7 years agoFinalized documentation for TestFloat Release 3.
John Hauser [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 03:09:39 +0000 (19:09 -0800)] 
Finalized documentation for TestFloat Release 3.

7 years agoAdded build targets for 32-bit Intel x86 with SSE2.
John Hauser [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 03:37:36 +0000 (19:37 -0800)] 
Added build targets for 32-bit Intel x86 with SSE2.

7 years agoUpdate in RC for Release 3, fixing some bugs and improving the documentation.
John Hauser [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 22:38:33 +0000 (14:38 -0800)] 
Update in RC for Release 3, fixing some bugs and improving the documentation.

7 years agoFixed out-of-date Makefile.
John Hauser [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 05:33:41 +0000 (21:33 -0800)] 
Fixed out-of-date Makefile.

7 years agoFirst draft of RC for Release 3, to start review process.
John Hauser [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 05:07:26 +0000 (21:07 -0800)] 
First draft of RC for Release 3, to start review process.