[build] Fix building on Ubuntu 8.04
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@nog.etherboot.org>
Fri, 17 Oct 2008 00:39:48 +0000 (20:39 -0400)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Fri, 17 Oct 2008 00:55:58 +0000 (01:55 +0100)
commit04f32065813b41aed2474472ad6819136c5fa142
treea5433d586d2a1f95d9c19e50a64bee393b0642cb
parent58dd6e04c51b16ac0295f517aef8f452c1526d50
[build] Fix building on Ubuntu 8.04

Not fully understood, but it seems that the LMA of bss sections matters
for some newer binutils builds.  Force all bss sections to have an LMA
at the end of the file, so that they don't interfere with other
sections.

The symptom was that objcopy -O binary -j .zinfo would extract the
.zinfo section from bin/xxx.tmp as a blob of the correct length, but
with zero contents.  This would then cause the [ZBIN] stage of the
build to fail.

Also explicitly state that .zinfo(.*) sections have @progbits, in case
some future assembler or linker variant decides to omit them.
src/arch/i386/prefix/dskprefix.S
src/arch/i386/prefix/hdprefix.S
src/arch/i386/prefix/libprefix.S
src/arch/i386/prefix/lkrnprefix.S
src/arch/i386/prefix/nbiprefix.S
src/arch/i386/prefix/romprefix.S
src/arch/i386/scripts/i386.lds