[crypto] Fail fast if cross-certificate source is empty
authorLadi Prosek <lprosek@redhat.com>
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 09:52:16 +0000 (11:52 +0200)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Sun, 24 Sep 2017 16:56:04 +0000 (17:56 +0100)
commit0631a46a94fdf86992f18b50921c42e42a822bab
treeaaa421a7992e9d3a3c6fc6cdc86482cabdc66b8e
parent74d90b33f8490adcee2026ece18d8411d93b6a39
[crypto] Fail fast if cross-certificate source is empty

In fully self-contained deployments it may be desirable to build iPXE
with an empty CROSSCERT source to avoid talking to external services.

Add an explicit check for this case and make validator_start_download
fail immediately if the base URI is empty.

Signed-off-by: Ladi Prosek <lprosek@redhat.com>
Modified-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/net/validator.c