[rng] Use fixed-point calculations for min-entropy quantities
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Tue, 20 Mar 2018 18:42:39 +0000 (20:42 +0200)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Tue, 20 Mar 2018 18:56:01 +0000 (20:56 +0200)
commit0d35411f88dd37dda755d52b4549337f8299c698
tree9129fb0cee236f97af83024b5910cb2cb2b83b08
parentd5d4bf8870ccb68b3b897d2ee88079dc06e9dd48
[rng] Use fixed-point calculations for min-entropy quantities

We currently perform various min-entropy calculations using build-time
floating-point arithmetic.  No floating-point code ends up in the
final binary, since the results are eventually converted to integers
and asserted to be compile-time constants.

Though this mechanism is undoubtedly cute, it inhibits us from using
"-mno-sse" to prevent the use of SSE registers by the compiler.

Fix by using fixed-point arithmetic instead.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/arch/x86/include/ipxe/rtc_entropy.h
src/crypto/entropy.c
src/include/ipxe/efi/efi_entropy.h
src/include/ipxe/entropy.h
src/include/ipxe/linux/linux_entropy.h
src/include/ipxe/null_entropy.h