[hyperv] Use instance UUID in device name
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Tue, 26 Jul 2016 15:18:53 +0000 (16:18 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Tue, 26 Jul 2016 15:27:12 +0000 (16:27 +0100)
commit145aae39987b2736ed829bf5ffccaa09b37605fe
treef6e05702ca2d83077f22578ee32943cdf3736b58
parenta4c4f72297bea6902001ce813aaf432bd49d382d
[hyperv] Use instance UUID in device name

The Windows drivers for VMBus devices are enumerated using the
instance UUID rather than the channel number.  Include the instance
UUID within the iPXE device name to allow an iPXE network device to be
more easily associated with the corresponding Windows network device
when debugging.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/include/ipxe/device.h
src/interface/hyperv/vmbus.c