[timer] Formalise the timer API
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Sun, 12 Oct 2008 18:56:52 +0000 (19:56 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Sun, 12 Oct 2008 19:22:02 +0000 (20:22 +0100)
commit16f1e35775c972ba8e02bc2d97d7a2eb333eae1b
treef653099d4b230c9807986aa2b4cd89dce2cffe9b
parente6f276ece3e805aec15f7462354faaa2c42e209f
[timer] Formalise the timer API

We now have two implementations for the timer API: one using the
time-of-day counter at 40:70 and one using RDTSC.  Both make use of
timer2_udelay().
22 files changed:
src/arch/i386/core/rdtsc_timer.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/arch/i386/core/timer2.c [moved from src/arch/i386/core/i386_timer.c with 86% similarity]
src/arch/i386/drivers/timer_bios.c [deleted file]
src/arch/i386/drivers/timer_rdtsc.c [deleted file]
src/arch/i386/include/bios.h
src/arch/i386/include/bits/timer.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/arch/i386/include/bits/timer2.h [deleted file]
src/arch/i386/include/gpxe/bios_timer.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/arch/i386/include/gpxe/rdtsc_timer.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/arch/i386/include/gpxe/timer2.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/arch/i386/interface/pcbios/bios_timer.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/config/defaults/pcbios.h
src/config/timer.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/core/monojob.c
src/core/timer.c
src/drivers/net/3c90x.c
src/drivers/net/eepro100.c
src/drivers/net/epic100.c
src/drivers/net/via-rhine.c
src/drivers/net/w89c840.c
src/include/gpxe/timer.h
src/include/unistd.h