[lacp] Mark link as blocked if partner is not yet up and running
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Sun, 18 Mar 2018 15:11:16 +0000 (17:11 +0200)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Sun, 18 Mar 2018 15:16:35 +0000 (17:16 +0200)
commit33d79d5d2b6cfd57fbe0733f66784fac658cb360
treea0e4a7c6e33e9a15e29be4a43c5ca07e5dc9252b
parent0778418e29ea16fc897fc5b6e497054f5ba86ebd
[lacp] Mark link as blocked if partner is not yet up and running

Mark the link as blocked if the LACP partner is not reporting itself
as being in sync, collecting, and distributing.

This matches the behaviour for STP: we mark the link as blocked if we
detect that the switch is actively blocking traffic, in order to
extend the DHCP discovery period and so prevent boot failures on
switches that take an excessively long time to enable ports.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/include/ipxe/eth_slow.h
src/net/eth_slow.c