[usb] Add basic support for USB keyboards
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Mon, 11 May 2015 14:42:54 +0000 (15:42 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Tue, 12 May 2015 14:53:22 +0000 (15:53 +0100)
commit372672275e48a7f0fcd058476bd742bf950e4074
treee4d781c7be57583d93aaac215c0fa5e01bd89d34
parenta8e4187c455aa89f2de7376f959a24f6c7327e11
[usb] Add basic support for USB keyboards

When USB network card drivers are used, the BIOS' legacy USB
capability is necessarily disabled since there is no way to share the
host controller between the BIOS and iPXE.  This currently results in
USB keyboards becoming non-functional in USB-enabled builds of iPXE.

Fix by adding basic support for USB keyboards, enabled by default in
iPXE builds which include USB support.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/config/config_usb.c
src/config/defaults/pcbios.h
src/config/usb.h
src/drivers/usb/usbkbd.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/drivers/usb/usbkbd.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/include/ipxe/errfile.h
src/include/ipxe/keys.h