[infiniband] Return status code from ib_create_cq() and ib_create_qp()
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Wed, 22 Mar 2017 08:47:46 +0000 (10:47 +0200)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Wed, 22 Mar 2017 09:18:02 +0000 (11:18 +0200)
commit39ef530088859ccbbcf29bf6af2cf9f0307dc476
tree1f90063aa65d6fa2065bdb7f430aebf70623856e
parente88e2a29657824963c4fdb948e5ac99dfe6472ee
[infiniband] Return status code from ib_create_cq() and ib_create_qp()

Any underlying errors arising during ib_create_cq() or ib_create_qp()
are lost since the functions simply return NULL on error.  This makes
debugging harder, since a debug-enabled build is required to discover
the root cause of the error.

Fix by returning a status code from these functions, thereby allowing
any underlying errors to be propagated.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/drivers/infiniband/flexboot_nodnic.c
src/drivers/infiniband/hermon.c
src/drivers/net/eoib.c
src/drivers/net/ipoib.c
src/include/ipxe/infiniband.h
src/net/infiniband.c
src/net/infiniband/ib_cmrc.c
src/net/infiniband/ib_mi.c