[netdevice] Change link-layer push() and pull() methods to take raw types
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Wed, 15 Oct 2008 03:17:48 +0000 (04:17 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Thu, 16 Oct 2008 04:13:40 +0000 (05:13 +0100)
commit3a505dfc350cc9c720c170660f0c779ec32a4bfd
tree15616d0540523e1f43f22ca67f4e0bba46923359
parent6b9cc2555688e716387c02ecfe4569d2a73a7208
[netdevice] Change link-layer push() and pull() methods to take raw types

EFI requires us to be able to specify the source address for
individual transmitted packets, and to be able to extract the
destination address on received packets.

Take advantage of this to rationalise the push() and pull() methods so
that push() takes a (dest,source,proto) tuple and pull() returns a
(dest,source,proto) tuple.
src/drivers/net/ipoib.c
src/include/gpxe/netdevice.h
src/interface/pxe/pxe_undi.c
src/net/ethernet.c
src/net/netdevice.c