[vmbus] Do not expect version in version_response
authorRoman Kagan <rkagan@virtuozzo.com>
Sat, 9 Jun 2018 14:53:31 +0000 (17:53 +0300)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Sat, 7 Jul 2018 23:45:47 +0000 (00:45 +0100)
commit40956545e25103fcc4c22e496e4d1d842e2aac53
treeefb2c7f90069fd6b9aece9983b0724ef1548c0ab
parent16d7495308058fb921b67a5ceddcbe169489787b
[vmbus] Do not expect version in version_response

The definition of version_response channel message in Linux doesn't
include version field, so the upcoming VMBus implementation in QEMU
doesn't set it either.  Neither Windows nor Linux had any problem with
this.

The check against this field is redundant because the message is the
response to initiate_contact message containing the specific version
requested, so the response with version_supported=true is unambiguous.

Drop this check and don't rely on the field to be present in the
message.

Signed-off-by: Roman Kagan <rkagan@virtuozzo.com>
Modified-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/interface/hyperv/vmbus.c