[build] Allow building PCI ROMs with device ID lists
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Tue, 14 Apr 2015 08:59:59 +0000 (09:59 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Wed, 15 Apr 2015 11:20:06 +0000 (12:20 +0100)
commit40de41276218ef1bca9f47fd166e83deb1c1f536
tree562afc7b9a25b5af8192d5b37abaa26d8e45c719
parentfb31365db4d7312d286b73e75b4511ce7f88e727
[build] Allow building PCI ROMs with device ID lists

PCI v3.0 supports a "device list" which allows the ROM to claim
support for multiple PCI device IDs (but only a single vendor ID).
Add support for building such ROMs by scanning the build target
element list and incorporating any device IDs into the ROM's device
list header.  For example:

  make bin/8086153a--8086153b.mrom

would build a ROM claiming support for both 8086:153a and 8086:153b.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/Makefile.housekeeping
src/arch/i386/prefix/romprefix.S
src/arch/i386/scripts/i386.lds