[ipv6] Treat a missing network device name as "netX"
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Tue, 28 Jul 2015 12:00:15 +0000 (13:00 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Tue, 28 Jul 2015 12:48:23 +0000 (13:48 +0100)
commit41670ca2fe6990b115ab717bcfd4af1e1e44c419
tree4b3c4a6722713f698b1e41e644583697c7dd7015
parentfae7a5310ad560f6afa3ab94ed349510443caf56
[ipv6] Treat a missing network device name as "netX"

When an IPv6 socket address string specifies a link-local or multicast
address but does not specify the requisite network device name
(e.g. "fe80::69ff:fe50:5845" rather than "fe80::69ff:fe50:5845%net0"),
assume the use of "netX".

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/include/ipxe/in.h
src/net/ipv6.c