[ipv6] Match user expectations for IPv6 settings priorities
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Tue, 19 Jul 2016 15:57:32 +0000 (16:57 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Tue, 19 Jul 2016 16:07:53 +0000 (17:07 +0100)
commit4ad3c73b3099cfe3b7f1c79ddfe9061809e4ac6d
tree6d576931282819e6f62db87b9c917a6740dc0176
parentf5cf4f706ec27e995b8431f885b61b5cdbcef968
[ipv6] Match user expectations for IPv6 settings priorities

A reasonable user expectation is that ${net0/ip6} should show the
"highest-priority" of the IPv6 addresses, even when multiple IPv6
addresses are active.  The expected order of priority is likely to be
manually-assigned addresses first, then stateful DHCPv6 addresses,
then SLAAC addresses, and lastly link-local addresses.

Using ${priority} to enforce an ordering is undesirable since that
would affect the priority assigned to each of the net<N> blocks as a
whole, so use the sibling ordering capability instead.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/include/ipxe/ipv6.h
src/net/ipv6.c
src/net/ndp.c
src/net/udp/dhcpv6.c