[autoboot] Display image information as part of the default control flow
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Fri, 21 Aug 2015 15:28:33 +0000 (16:28 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Fri, 21 Aug 2015 15:32:02 +0000 (16:32 +0100)
commit4e03af8ec2d497e725566a91fd5c19dd604c18a6
treed2ef3df8abce9768bb2d049e6c76cf683b6f266c
parentabfe94a90ad72f4be2055f3ad21f09ab081cc250
[autoboot] Display image information as part of the default control flow

When booting without an embedded script, display the imgstat()
information immediately before executing the downloaded image.  This
allows potentially useful diagnostic information (such as the detected
image type) to be observed by the user without needing to enter the
iPXE shell and manually download the image.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/usr/autoboot.c