[efi] Add efifatbin utility
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 01:58:50 +0000 (02:58 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 02:12:10 +0000 (03:12 +0100)
commit5de37e124fd21c8f918f3fe26fc33a764709ead4
tree8d08728258f0fbfb14db943d2a6308d1acf1a454
parent895d73f383f5af003ab2e5105e54c9a90b224e77
[efi] Add efifatbin utility

Add utility for constructing EFI fat binaries (dual 32/64-bit
binaries, usable only on Apple EFI systems).

This utility is not part of the standard build process.  To use it:

  make util/efifatbin bin-i386-efi/ipxe.efi bin-x86_64-efi/ipxe.efi

and then

  ./util/efifatbin bin-*-efi/ipxe.efi fat-ipxe.efi

Requested-by: Brandon Penglase <bpenglase-ipxe@spaceservices.net>
Tested-by: Brandon Penglase <bpenglase-ipxe@spaceservices.net>
Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/Makefile
src/Makefile.housekeeping
src/util/.gitignore
src/util/efifatbin.c [new file with mode: 0644]