[librm] Provide symbols for inline code placed into other sections
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Wed, 21 Mar 2018 12:39:18 +0000 (14:39 +0200)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Wed, 21 Mar 2018 12:44:04 +0000 (14:44 +0200)
commit6149e0af3ca21d8ea2a903dd555e6e5c4b6a630a
tree3e69a17c8b949eb2060cd062af726853a8be92eb
parent0600ffeb3051a3ccbd56a4d6999d3eb55bc886df
[librm] Provide symbols for inline code placed into other sections

Provide symbols constructed from the object name and line number for
code fragments placed into alternative sections, such as inline
REAL_CODE() assembly placed into .text16.  This simplifies the
debugging task of finding the source code corresponding to a given
instruction pointer.

Note that we cannot use __FUNCTION__ since it is not a preprocessor
macro and so cannot be concatenated with string literals.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/arch/x86/include/librm.h