[uaccess] Formalise the uaccess API
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Mon, 13 Oct 2008 02:47:33 +0000 (03:47 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Mon, 13 Oct 2008 03:10:34 +0000 (04:10 +0100)
commit6554b79ff9eb8992f8cdbc6e13c7b5e346accf16
treefd537d32f263feeaffade7e7fd809b2341431624
parent667819becca24fc8fbe6183163fcdfb2e4b9422d
[uaccess] Formalise the uaccess API

The userptr_t is now the fundamental type that gets used for conversions.
For example, virt_to_phys() is implemented in terms of virt_to_user() and
user_to_phys().
21 files changed:
src/arch/i386/core/gdbidt.S
src/arch/i386/core/gdbmach.c
src/arch/i386/core/pic8259.c
src/arch/i386/core/start32.S [deleted file]
src/arch/i386/core/virtaddr.S
src/arch/i386/core/x86_io.c
src/arch/i386/drivers/net/undinet.c
src/arch/i386/firmware/pcbios/gateA20.c
src/arch/i386/include/bits/uaccess.h
src/arch/i386/include/gpxe/x86_io.h
src/arch/i386/include/int13.h
src/arch/i386/include/librm.h
src/arch/i386/include/pxe_addr.h [deleted file]
src/arch/i386/include/realmode.h
src/arch/i386/include/registers.h
src/arch/i386/include/virtaddr.h [deleted file]
src/arch/i386/transitions/librm_mgmt.c
src/config/defaults/pcbios.h
src/include/gpxe/io.h
src/include/gpxe/uaccess.h
src/include/pxe_types.h