[mii] Separate concepts of MII interface and MII device
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 11:38:55 +0000 (12:38 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 11:43:06 +0000 (12:43 +0100)
commit6804a8c89b8c31c3ef4e7e8ab03b82ebee41dd45
treeceb234f68817ac16268c97b55771c0e0d16c9e7c
parent285e3e5287358c2f904ad74fabac9fefcdb46150
[mii] Separate concepts of MII interface and MII device

We currently have no generic concept of a PHY address, since all
existing implementations simply hardcode the PHY address within the
MII access methods.

A bit-bashing MII interface will need to be provided with an explicit
PHY address in order to generate the correct waveform.  Allow for this
by separating out the concept of a MII device (i.e. a specific PHY
address attached to a particular MII interface).

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/drivers/net/mii.c
src/drivers/net/realtek.c
src/drivers/net/realtek.h
src/drivers/net/rhine.c
src/drivers/net/rhine.h
src/drivers/net/smscusb.c
src/drivers/net/smscusb.h
src/drivers/net/velocity.c
src/drivers/net/velocity.h
src/include/ipxe/mii.h