[build] Rewrite parserom.pl to support multiple source files
authorRobin Smidsrød <robin@smidsrod.no>
Mon, 6 Apr 2015 15:09:54 +0000 (17:09 +0200)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Mon, 13 Apr 2015 11:37:30 +0000 (12:37 +0100)
commit68d8a44469ecd6fcec4bf8bbcdb016ebaf07dfaa
treee3a839c7db4f39debb70adecea3edcfcc8afa5ae
parentd9166bbcaec90f77abb0b0fc29ad1934a606f3e0
[build] Rewrite parserom.pl to support multiple source files

Running util/parserom.pl on all source files (637) one by one takes
approximately 35 seconds because of the startup cost of each invocation.
With the utility rewritten to support multiple source files it now takes
approximately 1 second to scan all source files for ROM declarations.

The --exclude-driver and --exclude-driver-class options have been added,
making it possible to skip certain source files from being scanned at all.

In addition --debug option has been added to more easily trace progress.

Finally --help option was added to show usage information.

Signed-off-by: Robin Smidsrød <robin@smidsrod.no>
Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/util/parserom.pl