[netdevice] Split multicast hashing out into an mc_hash method
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Wed, 15 Oct 2008 01:00:44 +0000 (02:00 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Thu, 16 Oct 2008 04:12:56 +0000 (05:12 +0100)
commit6b9cc2555688e716387c02ecfe4569d2a73a7208
tree74e96e3ee8ad06e20fe550456033e42a52ae6baf
parent832668105e22c42f965970078124cdc2c556ac0d
[netdevice] Split multicast hashing out into an mc_hash method

Multicast hashing is an ugly overlap between network and link layers.
EFI requires us to provide access to this functionality, so move it
out of ipv4.c and expose it as a method of the link layer.
src/drivers/net/ipoib.c
src/include/gpxe/netdevice.h
src/net/ethernet.c
src/net/ipv4.c