[netdevice] Return ENOENT for an unknown bus type
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Tue, 29 Mar 2016 19:57:03 +0000 (20:57 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Tue, 29 Mar 2016 19:59:30 +0000 (20:59 +0100)
commit70509e6a03e8e307c579ca5ebafa591f6741db6f
treef432c92e6b63780642ebf6b258623fca3f02d4dd
parentef1c4b1c9031adcb4aee01bd628d96fc0c676b94
[netdevice] Return ENOENT for an unknown bus type

It is possible for the preloaded UNDI device to end up with no
specified bus type, since it may not be recognised as either a PCI or
an ISAPnP device.  This will result in a bus type value of zero, which
currently results in NULL being treated as a string pointer by
netdev_fetch_bustype().

Fix by returning ENOENT if an unknown bus type is specified.

Reported-by: Todd Stansell <todd@stansell.org>
Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/net/netdev_settings.c