[xen] Provide 18 4kB receive buffers to work around xen-netback bug
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Fri, 19 May 2017 01:50:21 +0000 (02:50 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Fri, 19 May 2017 01:56:53 +0000 (02:56 +0100)
commit7457bfc5b29cee677ab9a49efcea4a476a648a1a
tree23148bddb4899aecadbe0ce2d9d5089fb1981d7b
parenta19ac24971214e6b14b9c50b377c24079523dbb5
[xen] Provide 18 4kB receive buffers to work around xen-netback bug

The Xen network backend (xen-netback) suffered from a regression
between upstream Linux kernels 3.18 and 4.2 inclusive, which would
cause packet reception to fail unless at least 18 receive buffers were
available.  This bug was fixed in kernel commit 1d5d485 ("xen-netback:
require fewer guest Rx slots when not using GSO").

Work around this bug in affected versions of xen-netback by providing
the requisite 18 receive buffers.

Reported-by: Taylor Schneider <tschneider@live.com>
Tested-by: Taylor Schneider <tschneider@live.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/drivers/net/netfront.c
src/drivers/net/netfront.h