[hdprefix] Avoid attempts to read beyond the end of the disk
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Tue, 13 Jun 2017 12:16:26 +0000 (13:16 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Wed, 14 Jun 2017 11:14:54 +0000 (12:14 +0100)
commit84e25513b1ce6aeb4f0d6c9d20cd687c00591de8
treea320041339f723551494e421693ce5733f9b56a3
parent1fdf4dddbd6fa2329138e4374c46bbca1ad264c6
[hdprefix] Avoid attempts to read beyond the end of the disk

When booting from a hard disk image (e.g. bin/ipxe.usb) within an
emulator such as QEMU, the disk may not exist beyond the end of the
image.  Limit all reads to the length of the image to avoid spurious
errors when loading the iPXE image.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/arch/x86/prefix/hdprefix.S