[xhci] Always reset root hub ports
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Mon, 13 Apr 2015 13:08:09 +0000 (14:08 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Mon, 13 Apr 2015 13:37:15 +0000 (14:37 +0100)
commit867e3ee47587592d30f6f85b72b061b671f830df
tree2e9e4a5a3503fba2272c3d007e53734bc744d715
parent68d8a44469ecd6fcec4bf8bbcdb016ebaf07dfaa
[xhci] Always reset root hub ports

In theory USB3 ports do not require a reset to enable the port.
Experimentation shows that this is sometimes required, particularly
when rerouting ports from EHCI to xHCI and switching speeds.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/drivers/usb/xhci.c