[virtio] Add virtio 1.0 PCI support
authorLadi Prosek <lprosek@redhat.com>
Mon, 11 Apr 2016 09:26:58 +0000 (11:26 +0200)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Fri, 15 Apr 2016 16:41:26 +0000 (17:41 +0100)
commit8a055a2a707f8cb92e7b62512391e03b4e25cae2
tree368a64a84a3fdd8a3519d650f638df0bc6e4543e
parent7b499f849edc79f30b27dfe8143c04e90e3154c9
[virtio] Add virtio 1.0 PCI support

This commit adds support for driving virtio 1.0 PCI devices.  In
addition to various helpers, a number of vpm_ functions are introduced
to be used instead of their legacy vp_ counterparts when accessing
virtio 1.0 (aka modern) devices.

Signed-off-by: Ladi Prosek <lprosek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Modified-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/drivers/bus/virtio-pci.c
src/drivers/bus/virtio-ring.c
src/drivers/net/virtio-net.c
src/include/ipxe/errfile.h
src/include/ipxe/virtio-pci.h
src/include/ipxe/virtio-ring.h