[efi] Work around broken UEFI keyboard drivers
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Wed, 25 May 2016 14:51:36 +0000 (15:51 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Wed, 25 May 2016 22:28:41 +0000 (23:28 +0100)
commit8dd39b95723af0aac20d16316d16f306d8394af2
treeb46e310a1bd96e172ed0308db098f6fac1c9c3b7
parentf42b2585fe81903488c3c1560089457e860241d4
[efi] Work around broken UEFI keyboard drivers

Some UEFI keyboard drivers are blissfully unaware of the existence of
either Ctrl key, and will report "Ctrl-<key>" as just "<key>".  This
breaks substantial portions of the iPXE user interface.

Work around these broken UEFI drivers by allowing "ESC <key>" to be
used as a substitute for "Ctrl-<key>".

Tested-by: Dreamcat4 <dreamcat4@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/core/getkey.c