[virtio] Add virtio-net 1.0 support
authorLadi Prosek <lprosek@redhat.com>
Mon, 11 Apr 2016 09:26:59 +0000 (11:26 +0200)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Fri, 15 Apr 2016 16:43:07 +0000 (17:43 +0100)
commit988243c93fb87190e1867ef913136ecf139e7cb8
tree4c19a6eb5c7532254ebed2cd9e809e2cccb8d1dd
parent8a055a2a707f8cb92e7b62512391e03b4e25cae2
[virtio] Add virtio-net 1.0 support

This commit makes virtio-net support devices with VEN 0x1af4 and DEV
0x1041, which is how non-transitional (modern-only) virtio-net devices
are exposed on the PCI bus.

Transitional devices supporting both the old 0.9.5 and new 1.0 version
of the virtio spec are driven using the new protocol.  Legacy devices
are driven using the old protocol, same as before this commit.

Signed-off-by: Ladi Prosek <lprosek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/drivers/net/virtio-net.c