[build] Fix compiler warnings on some gcc versions
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Mon, 27 Jul 2015 14:15:12 +0000 (15:15 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Mon, 27 Jul 2015 14:21:17 +0000 (15:21 +0100)
commit99d351605a965eb18f86aa8c68cb9aab9d4b5895
treed22b25bcea72f8a1622de94b3d03d220f1d330c3
parent2b15ae55073dfbaf66dbbb41ebe804a16cf47f1e
[build] Fix compiler warnings on some gcc versions

xfer_buffer() uses intf_get_dest_op() to obtain the destination
interface for xfer_deliver(), in order to check that this is the same
interface which provides xfer_buffer().  The return value from
intf_get_dest_op() (which contains the actual method implementing
xfer_deliver()) is not used.

On some gcc versions, this triggers a "value computed is not used"
warning, since the explicit type cast included within the
intf_get_dest_op() macro is treated as a "value computed".

Fix by explicitly casting the result of intf_get_dest_op() to void.

Reported-by: Matthew Helton <mwhelton@gmail.com>
Reported-by: James A. Peltier <jpeltier@sfu.ca>
Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/core/xferbuf.c