[comboot] Avoid dragging in serial console support unconditionally
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Fri, 31 Jul 2015 09:46:15 +0000 (10:46 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Fri, 31 Jul 2015 09:58:05 +0000 (10:58 +0100)
commit9aa55f811a6f43b83be002a634ccce8b8f2c00f8
treee1502b4c47d91af5d582aef557b6680e503864e1
parentae7f22eb28dbfdd0e4743a2d9e7aa33344a07246
[comboot] Avoid dragging in serial console support unconditionally

When the ability for iPXE to handle multiple serial ports was added,
the choice was made that the singular serial port referred to by
COMBOOT calls should mean the port used for the serial console.  This
unintentionally caused IMAGE_COMBOOT to also enable CONSOLE_SERIAL.

Fix by providing a weak-symbol version of the serial console which
will be used if serial console support was not explicitly enabled.

Reported-by: Torgeir Wulfsberg <Torgeir.Wulfsberg@kongsberg.com>
Reported-by: Ján ONDREJ (SAL) <ondrejj@salstar.sk>
Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/arch/i386/interface/syslinux/comboot_call.c