[build] Use -malign-double to build 32-bit UEFI binaries
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 15:07:04 +0000 (16:07 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 15:08:09 +0000 (16:08 +0100)
commita3d86074ccf154f4439b0c5b7e8c12b1b29fd497
tree86b1c65fb9a5829459054a9b87bdb32473f68899
parent6a221700850b648183279f0a6e565f78fc72d57c
[build] Use -malign-double to build 32-bit UEFI binaries

The EDK2 codebase uses -malign-double for 32-bit builds, which causes
64-bit integers to be naturally aligned.  This affects the layout of
some structures (including EFI_BLOCK_IO_MEDIA).

This mirrors wimboot commit 7b8f39d ("[build] Fix building of 32-bit
UEFI version").

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/arch/i386/Makefile.efi