[libc] Avoid implicit assumptions about potentially-optimised memcpy()
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Mon, 9 May 2016 15:01:06 +0000 (16:01 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Mon, 9 May 2016 15:23:38 +0000 (16:23 +0100)
commita966570dce690a5eba139fd941e12e4c6d445e22
tree81fc5771e4d0245569140fdfba8063d18ad8e2b6
parent45cd68c0fb45bc8d83adc3832a6ed08a02bee822
[libc] Avoid implicit assumptions about potentially-optimised memcpy()

Do not assume that an architecture-specific optimised memcpy() will
have the same properties as generic_memcpy() in terms of handling
overlapping regions.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/core/string.c