[netdevice] Allow network devices to disclaim IRQ support at runtime
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Tue, 28 Jul 2015 14:05:44 +0000 (15:05 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Tue, 28 Jul 2015 14:14:40 +0000 (15:14 +0100)
commitb20d4a1522646f71ec22b541d95f9d603760a58d
tree7b3313e57278b9d0371b011c3218685c2087da12
parent76338543f9e48833e7c634d947a7ae278f38aef9
[netdevice] Allow network devices to disclaim IRQ support at runtime

VLAN and 802.11 devices use a network device operations structure that
wraps an underlying structure.  For example, the vlan_operations
structure wraps the network device operations structure of the
underlying trunk device.  This can cause false positives from the
current implementation of netdev_irq_supported(), which will always
report that VLAN devices support interrupts since it has no visibility
into the support provided by the underlying trunk device.

Fix by allowing network devices to explicitly flag that interrupts are
not supported, despite the presence of an irq() method.

Originally-fixed-by: Wissam Shoukair <wissams@mellanox.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/include/ipxe/netdevice.h
src/net/80211/net80211.c
src/net/vlan.c