[block] Add basic multipath support
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Sun, 26 Mar 2017 12:12:11 +0000 (15:12 +0300)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Sun, 26 Mar 2017 13:06:02 +0000 (16:06 +0300)
commitbb5a54b79a414082d0b39d478a8b3332c56d68e5
treec022d5b8ed56be56414eb007273aeacd57c44d37
parentc212597336fd055de854043b83425cbdf1f42603
[block] Add basic multipath support

Add basic support for multipath block devices.  The "sanboot" and
"sanhook" commands now accept a list of SAN URIs.  We open all URIs
concurrently.  The first connection to become available for issuing
block device commands is marked as the active path and used for all
subsequent commands; all other connections are then closed.  Whenever
the active path fails, we reopen all URIs and repeat the process.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/arch/x86/interface/pcbios/int13.c
src/core/dummy_sanboot.c
src/core/null_sanboot.c
src/core/sanboot.c
src/hci/commands/sanboot_cmd.c
src/include/ipxe/sanboot.h
src/include/usr/autoboot.h
src/interface/efi/efi_block.c
src/usr/autoboot.c
src/usr/pxemenu.c