[arm] Provide dummy implementations for {in,out}[s]{b,w,l}
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Sun, 14 Jul 2019 14:27:01 +0000 (15:27 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Sun, 14 Jul 2019 14:31:25 +0000 (15:31 +0100)
commitc2226b3d1a4d9fc1daeb8dc6b9034d1fb46c1308
tree2cd1c7e3ba69a5e157894d7a2f9bf05b629a1bec
parent3fb3ffccea717ce10bb29dfd8a9e761c7387626e
[arm] Provide dummy implementations for {in,out}[s]{b,w,l}

It is currently not possible to build the all-drivers iPXE binaries
for ARM, since there is no implementation for inb(), outb(), etc.

There is no common standard for accessing I/O space on ARM platforms,
and there are almost no ARM-compatible peripherals that actually
require I/O space accesses.

Provide dummy implementations that behave as though no device is
present (i.e. ignore writes, return all bits high for reads).  This is
sufficient to allow the all-drivers binaries to link, and should cause
drivers to behave as though no I/O space peripherals are present in
the system.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/arch/arm/include/ipxe/arm_io.h