[http] Notify data transfer interface when underlying connection is ready
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Tue, 28 Mar 2017 20:37:03 +0000 (23:37 +0300)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Tue, 28 Mar 2017 20:40:52 +0000 (23:40 +0300)
commitc8cae7cc178776dbb42cbe1cdaecbac99ddc060d
treec769b0b1760180a46194f848698cedb01f67ef2f
parent2ace5196e5580810ea3aa53352a4a7331f442e58
[http] Notify data transfer interface when underlying connection is ready

HTTP implements xfer_window_changed() on the underlying server
connection using http_step(), which does not propagate the window
change notification to the data transfer interface.  This breaks the
multipath-capable SAN boot code, which relies on the window change
notification to discover that the HTTP block device is ready for
commands to be issued.

Fix by sending xfer_window_changed() in http_step() once the
underlying connection has been determined to be ready.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/net/tcp/httpcore.c