[efi] Fix uninitialised data in HII IFR structures
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 14:13:35 +0000 (15:13 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 14:17:12 +0000 (15:17 +0100)
commitc9f6a8605955926017cdbe2fa99a4b72fd0985a2
treeb706b36a580d10726a9124b0b5df4898d9258479
parent04186319181298083ef28695a8309028b26fe83c
[efi] Fix uninitialised data in HII IFR structures

The HII IFR structures are allocated via realloc() rather than
zalloc(), and so are not automatically zeroed.  This results in the
presence of uninitialised and invalid data, causing crashes elsewhere
in the UEFI firmware.

Fix by explicitly zeroing the newly allocated portion of any IFR
structure in efi_ifr_op().

Debugged-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Debugged-by: Gary Lin <glin@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/interface/efi/efi_hii.c