[dhcp] Do not skip ProxyDHCPREQUEST if next-server is empty
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Wed, 26 Aug 2015 15:02:46 +0000 (16:02 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Wed, 26 Aug 2015 15:08:58 +0000 (16:08 +0100)
commitf0c6c4efd8008d07911a552fe5e44dfe3ad7e06d
tree402ba9a63436e47495cb202900b19722689226ab
parentba3695353add020b686547699ba5e259c339bfa6
[dhcp] Do not skip ProxyDHCPREQUEST if next-server is empty

We attempt to mimic the behaviour of Intel's PXE ROM by skipping the
separate ProxyDHCPREQUEST if the ProxyDHCPOFFER already contains a
boot filename or a PXE boot menu.

Experimentation reveals that Intel's PXE ROM will also check for a
non-empty next-server address alongside the boot filename.  Update our
test to match this behaviour.

Reported-by: Wissam Shoukair <wissams@mellanox.com>
Tested-by: Wissam Shoukair <wissams@mellanox.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
src/net/udp/dhcp.c