Handle maps where 0x0 is a valid key
authorDaniel P. Berrange <berrange@redhat.com>
Tue, 8 Aug 2017 12:06:49 +0000 (13:06 +0100)
committerDaniel P. Berrange <berrange@redhat.com>
Tue, 8 Aug 2017 12:33:32 +0000 (13:33 +0100)
commit1de8e38d02f467313039d5da40a7cff99d260012
tree4af957d50eb55fdd0034b01b1d31942cc53c856e
parentcf6a52466924c4dd12ebdcb2e8160275a914155b
Handle maps where 0x0 is a valid key

With OS-X / ADB keycodes 0x0 refers to key 'A', so cannot be
used as the default in the array. We must use 0xff instead and
thus explicitly fill every array entry with 0xff if no mapping
is available.

To handle this for enum based source maps, we need to use the
magic syntax

   [0 .... max] = value,

to set the default value in all elements, and then override
it afterwards for mappings which are known.

Signed-off-by: Daniel P. Berrange <berrange@redhat.com>
data/keymaps.csv
tools/keymap-gen