Add .gitattributes file
authorAndrea Bolognani <abologna@redhat.com>
Tue, 22 Mar 2022 10:20:52 +0000 (11:20 +0100)
committerAndrea Bolognani <abologna@redhat.com>
Tue, 22 Mar 2022 10:49:11 +0000 (11:49 +0100)
commit57ba70da5312170883a3d622cd2aa3fd0e2ec7ae
treee64fee78bb85d45443ab8f50964919f568a5ebfc
parentda30b01ffaf702db082cd01ba594dd4fb4143e58
Add .gitattributes file

The files marked as export-ignore here are not going to be
included in the tarball produced by 'meson dist' when using
meson >= 0.60. Older versions of meson excluded some files
automatically, but that no longer happens.

Note that, while keycodemapdb itself doesn't use meson or
really produce release tarballs, the presence of this file
will help meson-using projects that include it as a git
submodule - for example libvirt.

Signed-off-by: Andrea Bolognani <abologna@redhat.com>
.gitattributes [new file with mode: 0644]