openhackware.git
7 years agoLet the right reset entry point jump to the currently wrong entry point master github/master
Hervé Poussineau [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 21:19:35 +0000 (23:19 +0200)] 
Let the right reset entry point jump to the currently wrong entry point

This is easier to do this than to copy the code from the wrong entry
point (0xfffffffc) to the right entry point (0xfff00100).

Suggested-by: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Hervé Poussineau <hpoussin@reactos.org>
Acked-by: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Andreas Färber <andreas.faerber@web.de>
7 years agoCorrectly program BAR addresses of PCI devices
Hervé Poussineau [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 21:19:34 +0000 (23:19 +0200)] 
Correctly program BAR addresses of PCI devices

Note that offsets are PReP ones, so this breaks compatibility
with hardware which has different values.

Signed-off-by: Hervé Poussineau <hpoussin@reactos.org>
Signed-off-by: Andreas Färber <andreas.faerber@web.de>
8 years agoIncrease bios size to 1MB
Hervé Poussineau [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 20:17:41 +0000 (21:17 +0100)] 
Increase bios size to 1MB

Signed-off-by: Hervé Poussineau <hpoussin@reactos.org>
Signed-off-by: Andreas Färber <andreas.faerber@web.de>
8 years agoHandle .text.startup section in linker script
Andreas Färber [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 17:11:52 +0000 (18:11 +0100)] 
Handle .text.startup section in linker script

Fixes the build with GNU binutils 2.19.

Reported-by: Mark Cave-Ayland <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Andreas Färber <andreas.faerber@web.de>
8 years agoHandle .rodata* sections in linker script
Rene Rebe [Tue, 6 May 2008 09:23:29 +0000 (11:23 +0200)] 
Handle .rodata* sections in linker script

Make it link at all.

8 years agoComplement __powerpc__ with _ARCH_PPC
Andreas Färber [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 14:26:53 +0000 (15:26 +0100)] 
Complement __powerpc__ with _ARCH_PPC

__powerpc__ does not seem to be defined in recent gcc versions.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Färber <andreas.faerber@web.de>
8 years agoFix compilation breaking warnings
Alexander Graf [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 16:27:59 +0000 (17:27 +0100)] 
Fix compilation breaking warnings

We compile using -Werror, so warnings cause compile breakage. Unfortunately
there are a number of places in the code that trigger warnings.

This patch fixes a few simple ones and disables two categories of warnings
that would require massive code changes to fix.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Andreas Färber <andreas.faerber@web.de>
8 years agoFix compilation with biarch compilers
Alexander Graf [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 16:27:58 +0000 (17:27 +0100)] 
Fix compilation with biarch compilers

When compiling OpenHackWare with a biarch compiler that defaults to
ppc64 we need to manually tell the build system to use the 32bit target.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Andreas Färber <andreas.faerber@web.de>
8 years agoide: Workaround for CD-ROM boot
Rene Rebe [Sun, 9 Feb 2014 16:02:55 +0000 (17:02 +0100)] 
ide: Workaround for CD-ROM boot

In qemu r3309 j_mayer did some "Quickly hack PowerPC BIOS able to boot
on CDROM again.", as I did not feel like disassemble to find out this
worked for me for now.

8 years agoohw.diff
Jocelyn Mayer [Sun, 9 Feb 2014 15:53:20 +0000 (16:53 +0100)] 
ohw.diff

8 years agoFix typo "usefull"
Andreas Färber [Sun, 9 Feb 2014 15:52:38 +0000 (16:52 +0100)] 
Fix typo "usefull"

Prepares for applying ohw.diff from QEMU.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Färber <andreas.faerber@web.de>
11 years agoImport of openhackware-0.4.1
Andreas Färber [Sat, 18 Sep 2010 10:02:09 +0000 (12:02 +0200)] 
Import of openhackware-0.4.1