qemu-jeos.git
10 years agoqemu-jeos: update i386 and x86_64 configs to enable virtio et al master
Anthony Liguori [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 16:22:32 +0000 (10:22 -0600)] 
qemu-jeos: update i386 and x86_64 configs to enable virtio et al

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
10 years agoAdd support for building with ARCH=arm.
Peter Maydell [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 15:00:08 +0000 (15:00 +0000)] 
Add support for building with ARCH=arm.

The uClibc config is a slightly hand-tweaked version of the defconfig;
in particular it disables shared library support and uses little endian
rather than big endian, as well as fixing various non-arch-specific
options to match the x86 config.

The kernel config was produced by
 mkdir tmpk && cd tmpk
 make -C $(pwd)/../linux O=$(pwd) ARCH=arm vexpress_defconfig

The resulting kernel and initrd can be run with
 arm-softmmu/qemu-system-arm -kernel build-arm/linux/arch/arm/boot/zImage \
 -initrd build-arm/initramfs.img -M vexpress-a9 -serial stdio -m 1024 \
 -append 'mem=1024M console=ttyAMA0,38400n8'

Note that something in the build/install process creates an empty
directory "install-arm/-linux-uclibc/lib/" but this seems to be harmless.

Signed-off-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
10 years agomake clean should be more aggressive
Anthony Liguori [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 14:08:12 +0000 (08:08 -0600)] 
make clean should be more aggressive

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
10 years agoqemu-exit: force a halt
Anthony Liguori [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 00:33:04 +0000 (18:33 -0600)] 
qemu-exit: force a halt

This seems necessary on powerpc

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
10 years agopowerpc: make serial port actually work
Anthony Liguori [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 00:30:44 +0000 (18:30 -0600)] 
powerpc: make serial port actually work

I discovered these options via Rob Landley's excellent Aboriginal Linux project.

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
10 years agoTry to run poweroff as a last resort.
Anthony Liguori [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 05:14:25 +0000 (23:14 -0600)] 
Try to run poweroff as a last resort.

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
10 years agoDrop to shell if no tests exist
Anthony Liguori [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 03:56:28 +0000 (21:56 -0600)] 
Drop to shell if no tests exist

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
10 years agoAdd /etc/group and /etc/passwd for mdev
Anthony Liguori [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 03:53:45 +0000 (21:53 -0600)] 
Add /etc/group and /etc/passwd for mdev

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
10 years agoAdd empty files to make sure directories exist
Anthony Liguori [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 03:52:05 +0000 (21:52 -0600)] 
Add empty files to make sure directories exist

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
10 years agoBuild initramfs
Anthony Liguori [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 03:39:56 +0000 (21:39 -0600)] 
Build initramfs

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
10 years agoAdd x86_64 support
Anthony Liguori [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 02:46:16 +0000 (20:46 -0600)] 
Add x86_64 support

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
10 years agoFix some make issues
Anthony Liguori [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 02:45:47 +0000 (20:45 -0600)] 
Fix some make issues

To better support other architectures.

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
10 years agoAdd powerpc support
Anthony Liguori [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 02:45:19 +0000 (20:45 -0600)] 
Add powerpc support

This is a pmac32 config

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
10 years agobusybox config can be generic
Anthony Liguori [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 01:00:00 +0000 (19:00 -0600)] 
busybox config can be generic

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
10 years agoFirst working build of busybox with uClibc
Anthony Liguori [Wed, 28 Dec 2011 00:22:56 +0000 (18:22 -0600)] 
First working build of busybox with uClibc

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
10 years agoInitial import of code base.
Anthony Liguori [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 21:23:04 +0000 (15:23 -0600)] 
Initial import of code base.

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>