qemu-test.git
6 years agoqemu-test: add support for named choices master
Anthony Liguori [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 16:05:14 +0000 (10:05 -0600)] 
qemu-test: add support for named choices

You can now use a git-config style configuration file to set the possible values
for named choices.

You can create multiple profiles for each test case and then use the
QEMU_TEST_PROFILE variable to select the profile to use.

With this commit, you can do add the following to ~/.qemu-testrc

[simple-ping "tier1"]
nic = virtio e1000 rtl8139

And then run qemu-test like:

$ QEMU_TEST_PROFILE=tier1 ./qemu-test qemu-system-x86_64 tests/simple-ping.sh

And the test will only test the tier1 network cards.

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
6 years agoqemu-test: add device-del test case
Anthony Liguori [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 13:39:34 +0000 (07:39 -0600)] 
qemu-test: add device-del test case

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
6 years agoqemu-test: add virtio-serial test
Anthony Liguori [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 21:21:24 +0000 (15:21 -0600)] 
qemu-test: add virtio-serial test

This is a pretty simple test that just confirms that virtio-serial shows up and
is writable.  It also tests the alias for virtio-serial-pci.

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
6 years agoAdd choose function to return a bool.
Anthony Liguori [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 21:21:05 +0000 (15:21 -0600)] 
Add choose function to return a bool.

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
6 years agoqemu-test: add test for device_add
Anthony Liguori [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 22:45:52 +0000 (16:45 -0600)] 
qemu-test: add test for device_add

This does a simple test using device_add to add a block device.  It uses a mix
of hmp and qmp commands because there is not yet a drive_add equivalent for
qmp.

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
6 years agoIntroduce an hmp command for tests
Anthony Liguori [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 22:44:55 +0000 (16:44 -0600)] 
Introduce an hmp command for tests

Also support a qmp command in the users path.  This is useful for bisecting to
older versions.

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
6 years agoSplit up qemu invocation and fix exit status
Anthony Liguori [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 21:09:22 +0000 (15:09 -0600)] 
Split up qemu invocation and fix exit status

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoFix error return value for no-vga-pic-allocation
Anthony Liguori [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 20:15:19 +0000 (14:15 -0600)] 
Fix error return value for no-vga-pic-allocation

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoTest all of the supported network cards for pc
Anthony Liguori [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 17:02:07 +0000 (11:02 -0600)] 
Test all of the supported network cards for pc

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agofix library import for real this time
Anthony Liguori [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 16:32:05 +0000 (10:32 -0600)] 
fix library import for real this time

Don't mangle library names and precreate the /lib and /lib64 directories.

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoRevert "everything needs to be /lib64/"
Anthony Liguori [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 16:22:43 +0000 (10:22 -0600)] 
Revert "everything needs to be /lib64/"

This reverts commit a6443968d3e8b5abc7119b0a46cbe95df2e4b6a6.

7 years agoeverything needs to be /lib64/
Anthony Liguori [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 16:19:38 +0000 (10:19 -0600)] 
everything needs to be /lib64/

Otherwise, /lib can't be a symlink to /lib64

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoREADME: explain how to use a local kernel source tree
Anthony Liguori [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 15:32:32 +0000 (09:32 -0600)] 
README: explain how to use a local kernel source tree

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoAttempt to grab the right libs for debian testing
Anthony Liguori [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 15:18:56 +0000 (09:18 -0600)] 
Attempt to grab the right libs for debian testing

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoUpdate fingerprint test and introduce a script to generate fingerprints
Anthony Liguori [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 19:10:01 +0000 (13:10 -0600)] 
Update fingerprint test and introduce a script to generate fingerprints

We can now parse out revision from config space and virtio host features.

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoSome cleanups to fingerprint tests
Anthony Liguori [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 17:12:33 +0000 (11:12 -0600)] 
Some cleanups to fingerprint tests

 - Add a generic choose function
 - add pc-0.14 and pc-0.15 configs

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoAdd fingerprint test
Anthony Liguori [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 16:55:22 +0000 (10:55 -0600)] 
Add fingerprint test

This test will confirm that none of the PC devices have changed across QEMU
versions.

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoExplain the libresolv stuff in a comment
Anthony Liguori [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 16:06:19 +0000 (10:06 -0600)] 
Explain the libresolv stuff in a comment

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoMake DNS resolution work in guest and add simple networking test
Anthony Liguori [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 16:04:24 +0000 (10:04 -0600)] 
Make DNS resolution work in guest and add simple networking test

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoAllow random seed to be passed via QEMU_TEST_SEED
Anthony Liguori [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 15:09:47 +0000 (09:09 -0600)] 
Allow random seed to be passed via QEMU_TEST_SEED

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoAdd random seeding support for guest and host
Anthony Liguori [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 15:08:08 +0000 (09:08 -0600)] 
Add random seeding support for guest and host

To allow randomized testing.

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoUpdate gitignore
Anthony Liguori [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 14:38:56 +0000 (08:38 -0600)] 
Update gitignore

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoBring in git submodules
Anthony Liguori [Sat, 17 Dec 2011 20:43:10 +0000 (14:43 -0600)] 
Bring in git submodules

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoInitial import of code base
Anthony Liguori [Sat, 17 Dec 2011 20:39:43 +0000 (14:39 -0600)] 
Initial import of code base

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>