qemu-test.git
7 years agoRevert "everything needs to be /lib64/"
Anthony Liguori [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 16:22:43 +0000 (10:22 -0600)] 
Revert "everything needs to be /lib64/"

This reverts commit a6443968d3e8b5abc7119b0a46cbe95df2e4b6a6.

7 years agoeverything needs to be /lib64/
Anthony Liguori [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 16:19:38 +0000 (10:19 -0600)] 
everything needs to be /lib64/

Otherwise, /lib can't be a symlink to /lib64

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoREADME: explain how to use a local kernel source tree
Anthony Liguori [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 15:32:32 +0000 (09:32 -0600)] 
README: explain how to use a local kernel source tree

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoAttempt to grab the right libs for debian testing
Anthony Liguori [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 15:18:56 +0000 (09:18 -0600)] 
Attempt to grab the right libs for debian testing

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoUpdate fingerprint test and introduce a script to generate fingerprints
Anthony Liguori [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 19:10:01 +0000 (13:10 -0600)] 
Update fingerprint test and introduce a script to generate fingerprints

We can now parse out revision from config space and virtio host features.

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoSome cleanups to fingerprint tests
Anthony Liguori [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 17:12:33 +0000 (11:12 -0600)] 
Some cleanups to fingerprint tests

 - Add a generic choose function
 - add pc-0.14 and pc-0.15 configs

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoAdd fingerprint test
Anthony Liguori [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 16:55:22 +0000 (10:55 -0600)] 
Add fingerprint test

This test will confirm that none of the PC devices have changed across QEMU
versions.

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoExplain the libresolv stuff in a comment
Anthony Liguori [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 16:06:19 +0000 (10:06 -0600)] 
Explain the libresolv stuff in a comment

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoMake DNS resolution work in guest and add simple networking test
Anthony Liguori [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 16:04:24 +0000 (10:04 -0600)] 
Make DNS resolution work in guest and add simple networking test

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoAllow random seed to be passed via QEMU_TEST_SEED
Anthony Liguori [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 15:09:47 +0000 (09:09 -0600)] 
Allow random seed to be passed via QEMU_TEST_SEED

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoAdd random seeding support for guest and host
Anthony Liguori [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 15:08:08 +0000 (09:08 -0600)] 
Add random seeding support for guest and host

To allow randomized testing.

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoUpdate gitignore
Anthony Liguori [Sun, 18 Dec 2011 14:38:56 +0000 (08:38 -0600)] 
Update gitignore

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoBring in git submodules
Anthony Liguori [Sat, 17 Dec 2011 20:43:10 +0000 (14:43 -0600)] 
Bring in git submodules

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
7 years agoInitial import of code base
Anthony Liguori [Sat, 17 Dec 2011 20:39:43 +0000 (14:39 -0600)] 
Initial import of code base

Signed-off-by: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>