vl.c: Output error on invalid machine type
authorMiroslav Rezanina <mrezanin@redhat.com>
Fri, 14 Mar 2014 12:06:54 +0000 (13:06 +0100)
committerPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Mon, 17 Mar 2014 12:21:12 +0000 (13:21 +0100)
commit025172d56e11ba3d86d0937933a23aab3b8606b1
treefeb53effeb837f810e330a15e0b727a75e1d8f87
parent83d1c8ae881e88d70cf23bc8007cf5739313d23c
vl.c: Output error on invalid machine type

Output error message using qemu's error_report() function when user
provides the invalid machine type on the command line. This also saves
time to find what issue is when you downgrade from one version of qemu
to another that doesn't support required machine type yet (the version
user downgraded to have to have this patch applied too, of course).

Signed-off-by: Miroslav Rezanina <mrezanin@redhat.com>
[Replace printf with error_printf, suggested by Markus Armbruster. - Paolo]
Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
vl.c